A board comprised of 15 elected members for six years governs the Egyptian Society of Biological Control of Pests (ESBCP).

Council Board for Year 2018

President: Prof. Dr. M. M. El-Husseini

Professor of Biological Control, Faculty of Agriculture, Cairo University, Giza, Egypt.


Website :

Vise President: Prof. Dr. Aly H. Rasmy

Research Professor



General Secretary: Prof. Dr. A. H. El-Heneidy

Professor of Biological Control, Plant Protection Res. Institute, Agricultural Res. Center, Giza, Egypt. 

Website :

Treasurer: Prof. Dr. Sayed Ashraf  El-Arnaouty


·       Prof. Dr. Ahmed H. Fouly

·       Prof. Dr. Aziza M. Sharaby

·       Prof. Dr. Essam A. Agamy

·       Prof. Dr. Fawzy F. Shalaby

·       Prof. Dr. Mamdouh M. Matter

·       Prof. Dr. Mohamed M. Shams Eldeen

·       Prof. Dr. Mona A. Shoeb

·       Prof. Dr. Mona B. El-Mandarawy

·       Prof. Dr. Saber F. Mahmoud

·       Dr. Ola O. El-Fandary

·       Dr. Dalia A. Abdallah